Arts & Media Administration: Industry & Market Research Databases

Produced by Euromonitor, Passport provides information on countries, industries, and consumers. Demographic, economic and marketing statistics for 205 countries; historic and forecast consumer lifestyle statistics; analysis of consumer lifetsyles in 71 countries; market size for more than 300 consumer products; 4500 market research reports; profiles and rankings of 3000 leading consumer goods companies.

IBISWorld provides hundreds of in-depth industry market research and business environment reports for Canada, the U.S. and China. Browse by NAICs code for U.S., Canadian, Chinese or Global industry reports, includes reports on audio production, book publishing, film, music, and more.

Procurement Reports include over 1,000 business-to-business product and service markets in the United States and facilitate industry research especially in areas such as purchasing, supply chain management and strategic sourcing.

This product provides access to thousands of analyst reports from global investment research providers, including top-ranked investment banks such as TD Securities, Barclays, and J.P. Morgan. Reports provide global coverage and can be downloaded as PDFs.
Search instructions: Consult our Step-by-Step: Using Capital IQ to Locate Company Analyst Reports to learn how to search this resource effectively. Access instructions: Current York University students, faculty, and staff must register for an account using a valid YorkU e-mail before accessing the database. Use our Step-by-Step Guide to learn how to create your S&P Capital IQ account. All subsequent access to Capital IQ must go through the Libraries’ S&P Capital IQ link.

Please note: we do not have access to all content in this database. This database provides useful information on areas such as the hype cycle for media and entertainment industries, monetizing media content, and the hype cycle for social software.

Industry reports at a broader level, including sectors such as
Communications, Government and Non-Profit Organisations, Leisure and Arts, Media, and Paper and Packaging.

Includes case studies, trends, company profiles, advertising spending statistics, economic data and consumer insight. Try taking a look at the 'Topics' page for 'Media & Entertainment.' Here you will find cases and articles ranging from photography, to film, to TV and many more.

Content includes business e-books, case studies, company profiles, country economic reports, faculty seminar videos, industry reports, executive and analyst interviews, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and working paper collections.

Provides access to federal government-collected industry performance data such as financial performance, number of businesses in the sector, and productivity.

Provides access to federal government-collected industry performance data such as financial performance, number of businesses in the sector, and productivity.

The federal department of Canadian Heritage plays a role in supporting Canada's major national cultural institutions.

The Ontario Ministry of Tourism, Culture & Sport provides a list of Ontario cultural institutions, relevant legislation for these industries, and other initiatives.

adding site:gov.on.ca searches only ON government websites

adding site:gc.ca searches only Canadian federal government websites

adding site:.gov searches only U.S. government websites