LibGuides: Legal journal indexes and articles: Other indexes

Other legal journal indexes

Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals

1960 to present. Provides coverage of public and private international law, comparative and foreign law.

Legal Journals Index

1986 to present. Indexes articles from UK and European legal journals as well as journals covering the European Community and its member states.
On Westlaw Edge Canada > International Materials > United Kingdom > Legal Journals Index (Sign on using your personal password to access UK materials)

AGIS Plus Text

1975 to present. Indexing and full text database providing access to Australian, New Zealand and Pacific law journals.

Current index to legal periodicals (CILP)

1945 to present (indexing from 1936). Weekly index to over 500 legal periodicals. 4-6 weeks ahead of other indexes.

Older and historical legal journal indexes

(Jones & Chipman's) Index to Legal Periodical Literature Vol. 1 (prior to Jan. 1887) - v.6 (1932-1937)
Current Australian and New Zealand legal literature index In print. 1973-1993
Index to Periodical articles related to law Vols. 1-49 (1958-2007)
Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective (1908-1981)

Non-legal journal indexes

Interdisciplinary research may require the use of non-legal journal indexes. To identify relevant indexes in other disciplines go to the York University Libraries home page and click on Research Guides. Under Subject Guides select the broad discipline that you’re interested in, then select the specific discipline, then select Finding Articles.