Biology: Journal Articles

Indexes over 5200 biological and medical research journals comprehensively. It covers every modern life science discipline including: agriculture, agronomy, biochemistry, biotechnology, botany, ecology and the environment, genetics, medicine, microbiology, neurology, pharmacology and zoology.

Web of Science provides bibliographic and citation information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. It allows you to search for articles by subject, author, journal and author address in addition to citation searching.

Scopus is a comprehensive international database for scientific, medical, technical, and social sciences. Topics include Biology, Molecular Biology, Immunology, Neuroscience, etc. and it is integrated with Scirus web search to cover the scientific web.

It covers the broad field of biomedicine, and includes microbiology, immunology, endocrinology, pharmacology, toxicology, and other areas of biology and medicine.

PubMed is a biomedical search system designed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information at the National Library of Medicine. The subject scope of MEDLINE is biomedicine and health, broadly defined to encompass those areas of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. YouTube Tutorial

Indexes journals in the subject areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.titles, providing a global perspective on important issues.

This database offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.

A useful database for researching topics related to Canadian current affairs and public policy, including environmental topics.

Environmental Evidence is the journal of the Collaboration for Environmental Evidence (CEE). The Journal facilitates rapid publication of evidence syntheses, in the form of Systematic Reviews and Maps conducted to CEE Guidelines and Standards. We focus on the effectiveness of environmental management interventions and the impact of human activities on the environment. Our scope covers all forms of environmental management and human impacts and therefore spans the natural and social sciences. Subjects include water security, agriculture, food security, forestry, fisheries, natural resource management, biodiversity conservation, climate change, ecosystem services, pollution, invasive species, environment and human wellbeing, sustainable energy use, soil management, environmental legislation, environmental education.

Objective use of scientific evidence to inform policy or practice is a major aim and to that end the journal also publishes methodology papers and encourages submissions that promise advances in the field of evidence synthesis and dissemination.

This database provides access to full-text articles from a wide range of important publications from specialized to general interest periodicals, on science-related questions, topics and subjects.

Expanded Academic ASAP includes journals and periodicals covering a wide variety of disciplines, from social science, humanities and politics to medicine, general interest and science.

ProQuest databases provides a single source for scholarly journals, newspapers, reports, working papers, and datasets along with millions of pages of digitized historical primary sources and ebooks.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.