Skip to Main Content
Libraries
LibGuides
Subject Research Guides
Biology
Taxonomy
Search this Guide
Search
Biology: Taxonomy
A collection of databases and reference sources for Biology compiled
for students, faculty and researchers at York University
Home
General
Toggle Dropdown
Books
Field Guides & Multimedia
Dictionaries & encyclopedias
Articles
Toggle Dropdown
Journal Articles
Newspaper articles
Theses
Patents
Subjects
This link opens in a new window
Toggle Dropdown
Associations & Organizations
Conservation
Data and Statistics
Flora and Fauna
Subject Collections
Genome databases
Government Sources
Species Information
Taxonomy
Biol. Deptl. Research
Toggle Dropdown
Research Publications & News
Open Access Publications
Ecology
This link opens in a new window
Bioinformatics
This link opens in a new window
Writing your paper
Toggle Dropdown
Mendeley
Lab Reports & Posters
Literature Review
Writing Help
Annotated bibliography
Understanding Health Research
This link opens in a new window
Statistics
Taxonomy Tools
The Australian Plant Name Index
Index to Organism Names (ION)
Organism names related data gathered from the scientific literature for Thomson Reuters' Zoological Record® database
Integrated Taxonomic Information System (ITIS)
Bilingual (English and French) search interface for taxonomic information on plants, animals, fungi, and microbes of North America and the world
NCBI Taxonomy browser
Taxonomic Name Resolution Service
Free utility for correcting and standardizing plant names
TimeTree
TimeTree is a public knowledge-base for information on the evolutionary timescale of life. Data from thousands of published studies are assembled into a searchable tree of life scaled to time.
ZooBank
An authoritative online, open-access, community-generated registry for zoological nomenclature.
<<
Previous:
Species Information
Next:
Biol. Deptl. Research >>
