Finance: Financial Research Databases

S&P Capital IQ is a web-based platform that combines deep information on companies, markets and people worldwide with robust tools for analysis and idea generation. Over 62,000 public companies and 4.4 million private companies are profiled. Tap into deep fundamental data covering equities, fixed income, capital structure, credit ratings, transactions, private equity firm profiles, ownership, business relationships and more. Current York University students, faculty, and staff must register an account using a valid YorkU e-mail before accessing the database. Here is our step-by-step guide on how to create your Capital IQ account. All subsequent access to Capital IQ MUST go through the YUL Capital IQ link.

A real-time financial service that provides current and historical data, news and financial analysis of companies, stocks, bonds and indices. Key economic statistics are also available. Available only through physical terminals at Bronfman Business Library.

Worldwide equity coverage direct from the stock markets, comprehensive market indices, economics data direct from national government sources as well as the OECD and IMF, fixed income securities and associated indices, commodities and derivatives data. Fundamental data from Worldscope and added value data sets from respected sources such as MSCI, DJ Stoxx and FTSE All World. There are limited seats available. It is mainly for Ph.D. or faculty members' research projects.

York community have access to Global New Issues and Mergers & Acquisitions through SDC Platinum via the LSEG Workspace. There are limit seats available. It is mainly for Ph.D. or faculty members' research projects.

The following databases are currently available via WRDS: Compustat, ExecuComp, CUSIP Master File, CRSP, Dow Jones Averages, IBES, Thomson Reuters: 13f Institutional Holdings and Federal Reserve Bank. WRDS is available to current York University Faculty, PhDs, and Graduates/Undergraduates. To request an account go to https://wrds-www.wharton.upenn.edu/register/. If you have any questions please contact Xuemei Li

Morningstar Direct is a multi-currency research platform that provides performance and holdings analysis of investments. It includes data on closed-end funds, equity ownership, exchange traded funds, hedge funds, market indexes, money market funds, offshore funds, open-end mutual funds, pension/life insurance, stocks and 529 plans. Please ask library staff to log you in the product in Bronfman library.