Human Resource Management: Industry Research

Contains quarterly surveys and forecasts on industries by country and region. These reports are quite extensive and comprehensive. Select the industry from the "sectors" drop-down menu at the top, and limit by geography using the tabs or the drop-down menu at the right. You can also use the Data Tools module (also in the top menu bar) to create custom reports for specific indicators and geographies.

Includes Canadian, U.S. and global industry reports and a business environment database. Many of the industry reports are for smaller industries not included in other databases which the business library subscribes to.

Includes industry reports and market profiles for industries globally including Canada and the United States.

On entering the database, click on Industry Analysis, then Historical Industry Reports. 31 different industry sectors are available including coverage for North America, Europe, Asia Pacific and Latin America.

Produced by Euromonitor, Passport provides information on countries, industries, and consumers. Demographic, economic and marketing statistics for 205 countries; historic and forecast consumer lifestyle statistics; analysis of consumer lifetsyles in 71 countries; market size for more than 300 consumer products; 4500 market research reports; profiles and rankings of 3000 leading consumer goods companies.

A useful database for researching topics related to Canadian current affairs, business matters and public policy. Also useful to search for material on world issues seen from a Canadian perspective. Includes scholarly, trade, and popular journals and magazines and some newspaper coverage. Coverage is from 1982 - present.

Covers more than 700 publications. It's designed to help researchers study and compare specific trades and industries, including telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals, and many others.

Simultaneously search all business & industry periodicals available through Proquest Central, including the ABI/Inform databases, concentrated publications on the pharmaceutical, banking, computing and telecommunications industries and Canadian, Asian and European business news.

Offers premium content including peer-reviewed and business-related journals, magazines and newspapers, including scholarly, trade, and popular titles. Other content includes business e-books, case studies, company profiles, country economic reports, faculty seminar videos, industry reports, executive and analyst interviews, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and working paper collections.

Contains full text for 7,000 periodicals and other sources, including scholarly journals, trade and general business magazines, monographs, country economic and industry reports, industry yearbooks, and market research reports. Available on the network but restricted to members of the York University community.