BooksField Guides & MultimediaDictionaries & encyclopedias
Journal ArticlesNewspaper articlesThesesPatents
Associations & OrganizationsConservationData and StatisticsFlora and FaunaSubject CollectionsGenome databasesGovernment SourcesSpecies InformationTaxonomy
Research Publications & NewsOpen Access PublicationsResearch Impact Metrics
Lab Reports & PostersLiterature ReviewWriting HelpCompiling a BibliographyAnnotated bibliographyUnderstanding Health Research
This is the "Home" page of the "Biology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
A collection of databases and reference sources for Biology compiled
for students, faculty and researchers at York University
Last Updated: Mar 14, 2017 URL: http://researchguides.library.yorku.ca/biology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Subject Librarian

Rajiv Nariani
Contact Info
Science Librarian
102L Steacie Sci. & Eng. Library
York University Libraries
(416) 736 2100 x20396
Send Email
Subject tags:
l:hh/kine,l:sc/math
 
 

Bee Genera of the World

Professor Laurence Packer in the Department of Biology, Faculty of Science, has created the first online image bank of the bee genera of the world. Read 13th June 2016 YFile article

Related Subject Guides

This guide provides library resources supporting research and coursework in the Department of Biology. Other guides you might find useful for your research are:

 

LEAFDATA

The LEAFDATA resource collects information from primary research articles focusing on Arabidopsis leaf growth and development. LEAFDATA: a literature-curated database for Arabidopsis leaf development

 

Diagnose Plant Diseases with an App

PlantVillage Images is an open access database of 50,000+ images of healthy and diseased crops. Read more about it.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip