These journals contain articles on current issues, and are accessible online. Click on the links below to find the titles in the library catalogue. Select the databases with the right date coverage for your research needs, and select "Click to access this resource" for access to e-journals.
To find more journal titles, type "Purchasing" into the catalogue search box on this page or on the library homepage and select Periodical Title from the Search drop down menu before running a search. You will find a bunch of journals relevant to purchasing or materials management. Note that some journal titles found by searching this way, may have ceased publication or no longer be available as current library subscriptions.
The following databases are recommended to find articles on the topic of procurement. Suggested keywords include: material, procurement, purchas*, sourcing, supplier, packaging. Add "supply chain" or logistics as key terms to help you narrow results.
Covers thousands of leading business and management publications, including scholarly, trade, popular and news titles. Search using the key terms listed above. You can narrow results to full text and filter by document type, subject, date, etc. located on the left side of the search results page. Offers premium content including peer-reviewed and business-related journals, magazines and newspapers, including scholary, trade, and popular titles. Included as part of the comprehensive coverage offered by Business Source Complete are indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals, dating back as far as 1886. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals. Other content includes business e-books, case studies, company profiles, country economic reports, faculty seminar videos, industry reports, executive and analyst interviews, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and working paper collections.
Please consult the Finding Business Articles guide for search strategies.