Skip to Main Content

Supply Chain Management (SCM) : Finding Articles

Journal Articles

Recommended keywords, when searching articles on the topic of inventory, include:  inventory, warehous*, stock, storage, loading, unloading, forklift, crane, EOQ model. Add "supply chain" or logistics as key terms to help you narrow results. 

  • Proquest Business Global Icon US Icon  Canadian Icon
    This database facilitates searching across five business-related databases simultaneously (ABI/Inform Global, ABI/Inform Trade and Industry, Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database, Asian Business Database‎). Covers thousands of leading business and management publications, including scholarly, trade, popular and news titles. Search using the key terms listed above. You can narrow results to full text and filter by document type, subject, date, etc. located on the left side of the search results page. 
  • Business Source Complete (Ebsco) Global Icon  US Icon  Canadian Icon Offers premium content including peer-reviewed and business-related journals, magazines and newspapers, including scholary, trade, and popular titles. Included as part of the comprehensive coverage offered by Business Source Complete are indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals, dating back as far as 1886. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals. Other content includes business e-books, case studies, company profiles, country economic reports, faculty seminar videos, industry reports, executive and analyst interviews, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and working paper collections.
  • Scholars Portal Journals  Global Icon US Icon  Canadian Icon
    Provides a single point of full-text access to thousands of peer-reviewed scholarly journals from a broad range of disciplines. Search articles using the key terms listed  above. Click the link to subject terms below an article title to help you find the articles grouped under a specific subject quickly. Relevant subject terms include but are not limited to: warehouse automation, warehousing, production warehouse management, storage capacity pooling effect, etc.
     
 

Trade Journal Articles

  • ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry Global Icon US Icon Canadian Icon
    Covers several thousand trade publications (mainly trade magazines and journals) with a large majority available in full-text format. A very useful source of information for current and historical trade and industry news and developments with coverage to current day and extending back to 1975. This ABI Inform LibGuide will give you insight into strategies for using this database platform effectively.
     
  • Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database  Canadian Icon 
    Provides interdisciplinary coverage of Canadian topics including the areas of business and current affairs. Offers references, and many full text articles, from Canadian journals, magazines, newspapers, and newswires. Dates of coverage vary by title but some full-text titles are available back to the early or mid-1980s, while citations for many publications are available from the early 1970s onward.

Newspaper Articles

  • Factiva  Global Icon US Icon  Canadian Icon
    Factiva is a reputable news source, offering full-text coverage of over 3,000 national, international and regional newspapers, including major titles such as The Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times, the New York Times, and the Guardian. Also includes the full text of the Globe & Mail, Toronto Star and National Post. Other resources in Factiva include newswires, news web sites, blogs and podcasts, and many trade and popular magazines. Consult Factiva LibGuide for search tips. This Bronfman Business Library BLOG article provides a few essential quick tips for getting started searching with Factiva.
     
  • Lexis-Nexis AcademicGlobal Icon US Icon  Canadian Icon
    Makes available thousands of news, business, and legal information sources. Included are current international newspapers, as well as news magazines, newswires, broadcast transcripts, and newsletters.  

Related Guides

Consult Finding Business Articles guide for search strategies.