Contains citations and abstracts of doctoral dissertations and some masters theses from accredited colleges and universities in North America and Europe. Citations are available from 1861 to the present. Abstracts are available for dissertations from 1980 to the present and for masters theses from 1988 to the present. From 1997, and sometimes earlier, the full-text of dissertations and theses with appropriate copyright permissions may be downloaded for free.
Use these tools to search for Theses and Dissertations. Find more information on locating dissertations and theses at York University Libraries.
The Theses Canada Portal provides free access to the full text electronic versions of Canadian theses and dissertations that were published from the beginning of 1998 to 2016. The harvesting of theses added to the repositories since 2016 will resume in 2019.
Search the 4,477,843 electronic theses and dissertations from around the world contained in the Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) archive. Includes Theses Canada, Google Scholar, DART (Europe), EThOS (UK), etc.
OregonPDF in Health & Performance, a non-profit foundation located in Eugene, Oregon, cooperates with colleges and universities throughout the world to make available graduate dissertations and theses in areas related to health and performance.
DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses.
Launched in 2008, the Electronic Theses Online System (EThOS) offers free access to full text versions of British theses. New theses are digitized and added to the database in response to requests from researchers.
