Nursing: Anatomy & Physiology

Primal Pictures provides a dynamic interactive multimedia overview of human anatomy literally from head to toe! It features three-dimensional animations that illustrate function, and biomechanics. Some of the other features include anatomy for acupuncture, surgical videos, and complete human anatomy study guide along with anatomy test bank.

Includes an overview, pictures and photographs, tutorials, and videos.

This is a collaboration funded by the National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD) to produce and make available over the internet a three-dimensional image reference of the Human Embryo based on magnetic resonance imaging. The collection of images is intended to serve students, researchers, clinicians, and the general public interested in studying and teaching human development.

The Visible Human Project was established in 1989 to build a digital image library of volumetric data representing complete, normal adult male and female anatomy.

Using Primal Pictures Physiology Brief Guide. Getting started playlist.

Includes books with accompanying CDs or DVDs and Anatomy models available at Steacie and the Sound & Moving Image Library.

HEAL is a digital library that provides freely accessible digital teaching resources of the highest quality that meet the needs of today's health sciences educators and learners.

Anatomical Plates from the Thomas Fisher Rare Book Library (University of Toronto).

MERLOT is a free and open resource designed primarily for faculty and students of higher education. Links to online learning materials are collected here along with annotations such as peer reviews and assignments.

This library is a public and easily accessible resource database of images, videos, and animations of cells, capturing a wide diversity of organisms, cell types, and cellular processes. The purpose of this database is to advance research on cellular activity, with the ultimate goal of improving human health. The Cell includes images acquired from historical and modern collections, publications, and by recruitment.