LibGuides: Creating Permalinks for EResources: Factiva

Factiva Description & Link

Factiva This link opens in a new window
Factiva is a reputable news source, offering full-text coverage of over 3,000 national, international and regional newspapers, including major titles such as The Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times, the New York Times, and the Guardian. Also includes the full text of the Globe & Mail, Toronto Star and National Post. May also be used as a company research tool with extensive coverage of public and private companies worldwide including corporate overviews, key executives, financial data, press releases, current news and a list of competitors. The Factiva LibGuide provides insight into this collection and links to live Webinars. Creating Permalinks in Factiva

Steps for Creating Permalinks to Newspaper Articles in Factiva

By creating a persistent link to a Factiva article, you can add this 'permalink' to your learning management system and allow students to access the article directly in the Factiva database. Use the below steps to create your permalinks to newspaper articles in Factiva: Step 1: Locate the Factiva article's unique document number. This is located at the end of the article.

Tip: Need more help? Consult our Linking to Library eResources guide

Step 2: Copy and paste the document number (i.e. ROBFS00020180511ee5a00015) into the box below and click Create Link.

Step 3: Copy the link in the below box and use it in your learning management system to send students directly to the newspaper article in Factiva.

Creating Permalinks for EResources: Factiva

Factiva Description & Link

Steps for Creating Permalinks to Newspaper Articles in Factiva

Ezproxy Converter

Footer Navigation