Creating Permalinks for EResources: Ovid

Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, the MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology. See all Medline (Ovid) tutorials

International Political Science Abstracts (IPSA), produced since 1951 by the International Political Science Association, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from periodicals published throughout the world. The abstracts summarize the source articles. Articles in English are abstracted in English; those in other languages are abstracted in French, with all titles translated into English.

Contains information on the fields of social work and human services from 1977 to present. The database provides exceptional coverage in all areas of the profession, including theory and practice, areas of service, social issues, and social problems.

PsycInfo is the largest database for literature in psychology and related disciplines. It has a robust thesaurus and sophisticated search features. Selected resources from the fields of psychiatry, education, business, computers, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work are also indexed in PsycInfo.

GLOBAL HEALTH brings together the resources of two internationally renowned databases - the Public Health and Tropical Medicine (PHTM) database, previously produced by the Bureau of Hygiene and Tropical Diseases (BHTD), and the human health and diseases information extracted from CAB ABSTRACTS. Dating back to 1973, together they provide a unique resource which offers a substantially deeper subject coverage of information related to human health and communicable diseases than many other sources currently available. Global Health provides an alternative, complementary point of reference with a broad analysis of foreign language journals, books, research reports, patents and standards, dissertations, conference proceedings, annual reports, public health, developing country information, and other difficult to obtain material.