The premier online research platform that provides more than 201 million pages of multidisciplinary periodicals, essential government documents, international resources, case law, and much more. Composed of fully searchable image-based PDFs and available at an affordable price, the wealth of material allows academic institutions, government agencies, law firms, court systems, corporations, and other organizations access to authoritative, true-to-print digital material without the hassle or cost of using multiple research databases.
Every document across HeinOnline’s 100+ databases is an exact facsimile of its print counterpart, providing access to original, authoritative sources as well as the ease and speed that accompanies online searching. To improve the discoverability of relevant content, we’ve also incorporated unique artificial intelligence tools and research aids throughout our various databases.
Topic: Journals; Law (General)
Jurisdiction: Australia / Canada / England / International / Multijurisdictional / United Kingdom / United Nations / United States
In addition to its vast collection of academic journals, HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more.
Steps for Creating Permalinks to Journal Articles in Heinonline
Creating Permalinks to content in HeinOnline
Find the item (article, legislation, etc.) in HeinOnline
Click on the “Permanent Link To This Page” icon at the top of the page view as shown:
3. Copy the Off-Campus/Remote Access permalink that appear in the popup window:
4. Use this link to access the content. Whether you are on or off campus, it will lead to the following screen. Click on the "Proceed to Proxy Login" button. If on campus, you will see the content directly; if off campus, you will first be prompted for your Passport York credentials.
