Geospatial Data: Additional Geospatial Data Portals

The Open Data Portal, produced by the Government of Canada, provides researchers and students with access to the geospatial datasets created by the Government of Canada, as well as some provincial and territorial governments.

Government of Ontario's Ontario’s authoritative catalogue of geospatial data, maps and tools. Includes data about agriculture, boundaries, elevation, forestry, geology, health, imagery and base maps, planning and cadastral, plants and animals, society and culture, transportation, utilities, and communication. If you are looking for data to download in Ontario GeoHub, do a keyword search for the dataset, then select "feature services". If you find a geospatial dataset that is only available as a web map or cannot be downloaded directly via Ontario GeoHub and the Ontario Data Catalogue, search Scholars Geoportal to download the dataset.

Use Lunaris to find open geospatial datasets produced by academic researchers in Canada, as well as select government agencies.

The City of Toronto Open Data Catalogue contains over 161 geospatial datasets produced by the City of Toronto. It is possible to browse and search by topic, civic issue, publisher (city department) and file format.

Create and download thematic maps, tables, reports and geospatial data using Canadian and American demographic, business, and marketing variables. It is only available to members of the York University community.
Canadian data sources include: Adjusted Census Data, Demographic Estimates, Household Spending, PRIZM, and COVID-19 Outbreak data.
American data sources include: U.S. Census Bureau Data, Community Demographic Estimates, Consumer Expenditure Estimates, Uniform Crime Reporting and NOAA Climate Divisional Database.

A complete archive of Sentinel-1, Sentinel-2, Sentinel-3, Sentinel-5P, ESA’s archive of Landsat 5, 7 and 8, global coverage of Landsat 8, Envisat Meris, MODIS, Proba-V and GIBS products. You can use this tool to visualize various predefined or custom spectral band combinations and download imagery.

This portal includes some geospatial data sources not listed in the Ontario GeoHub Catalogue.