Geospatial Data: Buildings, Address Locations & Property Boundaries

Contains building outlines and building heights for the City of Toronto. Formats: Shapefile, Geodatabase, and DGN. Note: the suggested file to download for use in a Geographic Information Systems is "3D Massing (MTM3)".

GIS file (shapefile) that outlines the geographical area of all properties within the City of Toronto.

Description:The Property Data Maps are detailed maps of the City of Toronto that show building footprints, sidewalks, street and traffic infrastructure, spot heights etc. The data is available in DWG format and can be read in a GIS or a drawing program such as Autocad. Our collection covers 2004, 2006, 2008, 2010-2013, and 2015-2022.
Access: Research and Educational Purposes for members of the York University community. The years 2013, 2015, 2018, 2019, 2021, 2022 are available via the Scholars Geoportal. Do a data search for the term "toronto property data maps".
If you need Property Data plans from prior to 2013 and for 2023, please request the data via our GAIA request system; specify the title, tile numbers, format, and the year you would like. Consult the PDM Index Map to determine which tiles you need.
Publisher: City of Toronto Survey and Mapping Services.

Description: The Property Data Maps are detailed maps of the City of Toronto that show building footprints, sidewalks, street and traffic infrastructure, spot heights etc. The data is available in PDF format. Our collection covers 2004, 2006, 2008, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2015.
Access: Research and Educational Purposes for members of the York University community. Please request the data via our GAIA request system; specify the title, tile numbers, format, and the year you would like. Consult the PDM Index Map to determine which tiles you need.
Publisher: City of Toronto Survey and Mapping Services.

Year of Coverage: April 2010. Producer: RMSI Ltd. For more details consult the metadata description.
Access: Available for research and educational purposes, only for the York University Community. Please request the data via our GAIA request system.
If you need a more recent version of the building footprints, we recommend using the 3D Massing file from the City of Toronto.

Year of Coverage: August 2009. Producer: RMSI Ltd. For more details consult the metadata description.
Access: Available for research and educational purposes, only for the York University Community. Please request the data via our GAIA request system. If you need a more recent version of the building footprints, we recommend using the 3D Massing file from the City of Toronto.

Year of Coverage: 2009. Producer: RMSI Ltd. For more details consult the metadata description.
Access: Available for research and educational purposes, only for the York University Community. Please request the data via our GAIA request system. If you need a more recent version of the building footprints, we recommend using the 3D Massing file from the City of Toronto.

This 3D dataset of York University from 2005 includes features that are visible on the ground (planimetric), or can be derived from photogrammetric measurements. The data is available in both 2D and can be used to create 3D models. The scale is at 1:500. Order via our GAIA request system. If you need a more recent version of the building footprints, we recommend using the 3D Massing file from the City of Toronto.

The One Address Repository data set provides a point representation for over 500,000 addresses within the City of Toronto. Each address point is described with a series of attributes including street number, street name, address type, feature class (such as commercial, residential dwelling type, institution type etc.), and real world coordinates. All address points have a position on the correct side of the street, and are correctly positioned relative to neighbouring addresses. They are positioned within the parcel or the building footprint. Access via: Open Data Toronto.

This location enriched point of interest database allows users to see and analyse selected point of interest data (Education institutions, health providers, businesses etc.) in a given geographic area. Available for all of Canada. To access go: Scholars Geoportal. Login using YorkU Passport credentials, In the data search box, search for "EPOI".

Contains parcel boundaries in Ontario, organized by Counties/Regional Municipalities. Teranet Inc. Available in shapefile format. Order via our GAIA request system. When requesting the data specify which municipalities and/or County/Regional Municipality that you need.