Market Research: Market Research Reports

Produced by Euromonitor, Passport provides information on countries, industries, and consumers. It includes market size for more than 300 consumer products; 4500 market research reports; profiles and rankings of 3000 leading consumer goods companies. Search for relevant product or industry using the search box at the top right of the interface. Look for items in the results set where the words "market size", or "company size" or "brand share" appears in the title, as well as looking at reports (industry overviews and category briefings specifically). Information provided in the Category data section typically includes market share breakdown by product category type, by company name, and by leading brands.

Review our Step-by-Step: Retrieve Market Reports & Data from Passport guide to learn how to navigate this database. See also the Passport User Guide and video tutorials for help with searching and navigating this resource.

IBISWorld reports are quite comprehensive and often include a "Competitive Forces" section with the sub-menu item "Market Share Concentration." It is also worth consulting the "Products and Markets" section of reports for more information.

Review our Step-by-Step: Finding Industry Reports with IBISWorld guide to learn how to navigate this database

If you are off-campus: Please see How to Access Statista Off-Campus for quick instructions with screenshots for accessing Statista remotely. Statista is a statistics portal and comprehensive, easy-to-use resource offering access to charts and tables, reports, dossiers, infographics, and a business plan data export feature. It is international in scope with coverage of many sub-industries. Statista draws on secondary sources for statistical information including the government, as well as industry, scientific, marketing, and trade organizations. This resource also offers Statista’s own proprietary/internal statistics generated through research and surveys they conduct with partner organizations. Statista also offers a wide range of consumer and market data, including consumer market forecasts and digital market outlooks.

This database provides access to country risk and industry reports for over 200 countries. Their industry reports cover 22 high-level industry sectors and include current and archived industry report content. Use the Data Tool to download historical and forecast data. Review our step-by-step BMI guide to learn how to navigate this database. Please note, the library's subscription does not cover all of the content in this database.

Includes Industry reports (published by Datamonitor), country information, company analysis, case studies and financial deals. In order to find information about market size, value and segmentation, start by searching the industry you are interested in (select "Industries" from the dropdown menu provided). You can then choose to filter by geography and in other ways. The industrial reports provided by Datamonitor include the following market research information: market value, market value forecast, market volume, market volume forecast, category segmentation, market share and market rivalry.

Review our Step-by-Step: Finding Industry Reports & Five Forces Analysis with Marketline Advantage guide to learn how to navigate this database

Access First Research industry reports via Megent Intellect. First Research reports cover 500 industry profiles and 1000 industry segmentation profiles. Broad industry categories can be expanded for niche reports. To access First Research reports scroll down and select the First Research link, then input your email address on the left side of the interface.

Review our Step-by-Step: Locate First Industry Research Reports in Mergent Intellect to learn how to navigate this database

Provides information on marketing, advertising, branding, media and communications. This includes case studies, journal and news articles, videos, and research papers. Includes consumer trends and analysis, specific marketing, advertising and branding focused industry studies and more.

Review our Step-by-Step: Finding Marketing and Advertising Research and Case Studies via WARC to learn how to navigate this database

Provides reports relating to consumer trends and habits, social media, advertising, mass media and more in some 100 countries worldwide. Many of the reports can be requested free of charge by providing some individual information.

Reports available on this site are provided by a trend firm which shares research on consumer trends, insights and more. This includes a monthly trend briefing and region-specific trend bulletin which are available at no cost. Some content (premium service) is only available on a fee-based basis.

This site, managed by a leading U.K. market research agency, DJS Research Limited, provides market research articles and reports/briefings and data from sources including Euromonitor, Nielsen, eMarketer, Warc, DJS Research and more. Also includes a market research glossary and tips and strategies for conducting market research studies.

A portal site offering articles, newsletters, reports, podcasts and more on a wide range of marketing topics. Some content is available for free. Includes topics such as consumer behaviour, brand management, social media, market strategy, segmentation and much more.