General Collections - find books, articles, and other materials available throughout York University Libraries
Unique Collections - find specialized collections at: Archives & Special Collections, Map Collection, Sound and Moving Image Collection and Microtext
*Some specialized items also available at various locations
| Location |
Glendon Campus |
||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Books |
Stacks |
Basement 2nd Floor Call Number Locations: |
Core Collection (Upper Library, only available for loan to Osgoode community) Regular Collection (Lower Library) Oversize (Lower Library, compact stacks) |
Stacks Call Number Oversize |
Monographs Serial monographs (Basement) Oversize |
| Periodicals |
Current Recent Bound (Stacks) Older Bound (Storage)* |
Current Bound |
Current (display, Bound |
Current Bound (Stacks) |
Current Bound (Basement) |
| Reserves |
Circulation Desk |
Service Desk | Circulation Desk | Ask Us Desk | Circulation Desk |
| Reference | 1st Floor Reference Room | 1st Floor (Fireside Reading Room) | Lower Library (compact stacks) | 2nd Floor Marsden Salon |
1st Floor (last 2 aisles, after regular collection) |
| Gov Docs | Stacks | 1st Floor | Core & Regular collections |
3rd Floor Stacks |
Stacks |
| Microtext | Storage* | 1st Floor | Lower Library (Microform cabinets) | Basement (reader on 1st Floor) |
|
| Storage (non-HNES) |
Basement* |
Basement | Osgoode building | Basement (Room 013) |
* Ask at Bronfman circulation desk. Patrons must complete a retrieval request form.
|
|
Archives & Special Collections [archives = |
[business |
(Glendon [bilingual, |
[maps & atlases] Note: The Map Collection is no longer recognized as a separate library. See website for info on how to access material.) |
[social sciences, humanities, fine arts collections] |
Sound & Moving Image Collection (Note: SMIC is no longer recognized as a separate library. See website for info on how to access material.) |
Steacie [science & engineering collection] |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Unique Items |
Dictionaries Headphones (4) See Tech Borrowing |
Dictionaries Headphones Calculators Digital Media Lab equipment details Digital Media Lab Booking Form Faculty Use Only: Glendon Information Technology Services (complete form to book at Service Desk) For full list, see Tech Borrowing
|
Map roamers* Stereoscopes* |
Dictionaries Laser pointers White board markers |
Headphones* |
Anatomical models* Arduino kit Binoculars Chess set DNA models (2) Headphones Molecular modeling kits* (4) For full list, see Tech Borrowing |
|
| Popular |
Business Bestsellers Faculty Publications & New Books (fireplace room) |
New Acquisitions |
Tourist maps Travel guides |
Leisure Reading Collection (2nd Fl., Learning Commons Hub) |
Films, TV series, & music |
Fun Collection (graphic novels) York Authors |
|
| Rare | Seymour Schulich Rare Book Collection (near library entrance) | Cabinet (ask at Service Desk) |
Limited edition CDs & box sets Music scores (oversize, with inserts, etc.) |
||||
| Other | York U Course Calendars pre-1992 | Bloomberg terminals |
Glendon Theatre Archives (ask at Service Desk) Pro-Tem Archives |
Ontario Aerial Photos (Cabinet) |
East Asian Collection Juvenile Literature |
Playback equipment for various formats* |
* For use in library only
For most OMNI/discovery issues use the reporting form in OMNI. But if you need an email:
ereport@yorku.ca
Report technical issues with online library resources
mmonika@yorku.ca
Monika Macieri, Cataloguing Assistant
Report cataloguing errors
