Data & Statistics: Foreign / International

• OECD iLibrary
  OECD iLibrary contains all the publications and datasets released by OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF) since 1998 - over 1000 journal issues, 2900 working papers, 2500 multi-lingual summaries, 6200 e-book titles, 14000 tables and graphs, 21000 chapters and articles, and 390 complete databases with more than 4 billion data points. While OECD iLibrary is a subscription-based service and requires proper access to some full-text titles, many content areas are freely available to any site visitor, such as the OECD Factbook, Working Papers, OECD Key Tables, and more.
   
• World Bank
  Recently the World Bank made a huge amount of data available to the general public at no charge. Topics include:
  • Agriculture & Rural Development
  • Aid Effectiveness
  • Climate Change
  • Economic Policy and External Debt
  • Education
  • Energy & Mining
  • Environment
  • Financial Sector
  • Gender
  • Health
  • Infrastructure
  • Labor & Social Protection
  • Poverty
  • Private Sector
  • Public Sector
  • Science & Technology
  • Social Development
  • Urban Development

Other Autonomous Organizations Statistics Programmes

• African Development Bank
• AFRISTAT
• Asian Development Bank
• Asociación Latino Americana de Integración (ALADI)
• Bank for International Settlements
• Caribbean Community (CARICOM)
• CEPALSTAT (Economic Commision for Latin American and the Caribbean - Data and Statistics)
• Department for International Development
• Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS)
• European Central Bank
• Eurostat
• International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)
• International Energy Agency (IEA)
• International Monetary Fund (IMF)
• International Organization for Migration
• International Statistics Institute (ISI)
• Inter-American Development Bank
• Interstate Statistical Committee of the Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS)
• Latin America Energy Organization
• Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC)
• PARIS21
• The Institute of Energy Economics
• World Trade Organization (WTO)

Below are listed some links to data or statistics about Costa Rica, in support of York's Las Nubes Project.

• Instituto de Estadística y Censos (Costa Rican Bureau of Statistics and Census)
• Census microdata for 1963, 1973,1984, 2000, 2011 (via IPUMS International)
• Other Costa Rica microdata sets (via World Bank)
• UNdata country profile
• Climatological Atlas for Costa Rica
• Statistical Publications: Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean
• Statistical Yearbook for Latin America and The Caribbean
• General information from the CIA World Factbook
• CEPALSTAT country profiles
  Provides access to economic, social environmental, gender profiles of Latin American and Caribbean countries, as well has a report on their progress in reaching Millennium Development Goals (MDG). In each case, choose Costa Rica from the appropriate drop-down list. CEPALSTAT is the gateway to all the statistical information of Latin America and the Caribbean countries collected, systematized and published by ECLAC (European Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean).

Costa Rica-specific information from selected UN agencies and other international organizations:

• Catholic Church
• FAO (Food and Agricultural Organization)
• IEA (International Energy Agency)
• Internet World Stats
• OECD (Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development)
• OSAC (Overseas Security Advisory Council)
• UNESCO (United Nations Educational, Scientific, and Cultural Organization)
• World Bank
• WHO (World Health Organization)

Sites that do not easily fit into the other categories.

• Data-USA
  Data USA is a free and open, publicly available, platform that has become one of the main sources for Americans to access public data. The comprehensive visualization engine integrates, visualizes and distributes publicly available data pulled from multiple public sources, such as the U.S. Department of Education, Census Bureau, Department of Labor, and Department of Health and Human Services…Data USA 3.0 includes more data sets but also updated features that enable users to more easily visualize public data..
• IPUMS-International
  Provides access to census microdata from 68 countries, comprising 211 censuses. IPUMS-International is an effort to inventory, preserve, harmonize, and disseminate census microdata from around the world. The project has collected the world's largest archive of publicly available census samples. The data are coded and documented consistently across countries and over time to facillitate comparative research. IPUMS-International makes these data available to qualified researchers free of charge through a web dissemination system. Access is free, but registration is required.
• SimplyAnalytics
   Create and download thematic maps, tables, reports and geospatial data using Canadian and American demographic, business, and marketing variables. It is only available to members of the York University community.Canadian data sources include: Adjusted Census Data, Demographic Estimates, Household Spending, PRIZM, and COVID-19 Outbreak data. American data sources include: U.S. Census Bureau Data, Community Demographic Estimates, Consumer Expenditure Estimates, Uniform Crime Reporting and NOAA Climate Divisional Database.