| Type | Example |
| Works Cited List Citation |
"Title of Report." Database Name. Accessed Day Shortened Month Year. Example: "Metro Inc Competitors." D&B Hoovers. Accessed 3 Apr. 2019. Note: This report is constantly updated as new information is added, so you need to include an access date. |
| In-Text Citation Example |
("Shortened Title of Report") Example: ("Metro Competitors") |
| Type | Example |
| Works Cited List Citation |
"Title of Report." Database Name, Date of Publication, pp. Page numbers. Example: "Company Profile Starbucks Corporation." MarketLine Advantage, 4 Jan. 2019, pp. 1-80. Note: Marketline Advantage does not provide analyst names on their reports. |
| In-Text Citation Example |
("Title of Report" Page Number) Example: ("Company Profile Starbucks Corporation" 17) |
| Type | Example |
| Works Cited List Citation |
"Title of Report." Database Name. Accessed Day Abbreviated Month Year. Example: "Barrick Gold Corp." Mergent Online. Accessed 5 Sept. 2019. Note: This report is constantly updated as new information is added, so you need to include an access date. |
| In-Text Citation Example |
("Shortened Title of Report") Example: ("Barrick Gold") |
| Type | Example |
| Works Cited List Citation |
"Title of Report." Database Name. Accessed Day Abbreviated Month Year. Example: "Imperial Oil Corporate Affiliations." Nexis Uni. Accessed 15 Apr. 2019. Note: This report is constantly updated as new information is added, so you need to include an access date. |
| In-Text Citation Example |
("Shortened Title of Report") Example: ("Imperial Oil") |
| Type | Example |
| Works Cited List Citation |
"Title of Report." Database Name. Accessed Day Abbreviated Month Year. Example: "Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide Company Snapshot." Factiva. Accessed 15 Apr. 2019. Note: This report is constantly updated as new information is added, so you need to include an access date. |
| In-Text Citation Example |
("Shortened Title of Report") Example: ("Starwood Hotels") |
| Type | Example |
| Works Cited List Citation |
Note: Bloomberg reports may list an analyst's name. Make sure to check for an analyst's name on the report and include in the citation if present as follows: Analyst name: Author's Last Name, First Name. "Title of Report." Database Name, Date of Publication, pp. Page numbers, if available. No analyst name: "Title of Report." Database Name, Date of Publication, pp. Page numbers, if available. Example: Ferguson, George, and Francois Duflot. "Global Aerospace Industry Outlook." Bloomberg, 12 December 2018. |
| In-Text Citation Example |
(First Author's Last Name and Second Author's Last Name Page Number if available) Example: (Ferguson and Duflot) |
| Type | Example |
| Works Cited List Citation |
"Title of Report." Database Name. Accessed Day Abbreviated Month Year. Example: "Etsy, Inc." PrivCo. Accessed 22 Apr. 2019. Note: This report is constantly updated as new information is added, so you need to include an access date. |
| In-Text Citation Example |
("Shortened Title of Report") Example: ("Etsy, Inc.") |
| Type | Example |
| Works Cited List Citation |
Note: Sustainalytics reports may list an analyst's name. Make sure to check for an analyst's name on the report and include in the citation if present as follows: Analyst name: Author's Last Name, First Name. "Title of Report." Database Name, Date of Publication, pp. Page numbers, if available. No analyst name: "Title of Report." Database Name, Date of Publication, pp. Page numbers, if available. Example: "Barrick Gold Corp. Sustainalytics ESG Risk Rating Report." Sustainalytics, 2021, pp. 1-95. |
| In-Text Citation Example |
("Shortened Report Name" Page Number, if available) Example: ("Barrick Gold Corp. Sustainalytics" 9) |